Yoganu is a nurturing space for men who want to integrate their sexual energy into their spiritual development. In our classes, workshops and retreats we work together to promote physical wellbeing, build strength/flexibility, and detoxify the body, harmonising mind, body, and spirit.

Through this work we develop a deeper relationship with ourselves as individuals and expand and deepen your personal relationships with others. We acknowledge the role of the body, our flesh and desires in projecting us on our spiritual path.


Tantra is the awareness that everything exists is energy in different forms and that everything is connected. For thousands of years Tantric practioners observed and interacted with energy in it’s many forms to deepen our knowledge and awareness. In Tantra we honour all things as manifestations of the collective cosmic consciousness, including our sexual energy which we recognise as a source of life, beauty and joy.

At Yoganu we work with the many tools of Tantra, and focus in particular on our sexual energy as a powerful and beautiful fuel to expand us into our full potential.


The basic philosophy of yoga is that we are all divine/god/light, just as we are. Yoga is the state where we deeply experience this. A yoga practice is a set of disciplines/exercises to which lead us to this realisation, sometimes called enlightenment.

Many aspects of Yoga are considered to have originated directly in Tantric practice, in particular Asana – the physical postures. The main tools of Yoga are outlined in the Eight Limbs of Yoga as described in the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali. At Yoganu we also work with more specific Tantric practices including Asana with partners, Mantra (sacred sound) and Mudra (energetic hand gestures or seals) to explore energy in different ways.

Eight Limbs of Yoga:

  • Yamas – 5 ethical observances guiding how we peacefully live in the world.
    • Ahimsa: nonharm
    • Satya: truthfulness
    • Asteya: nonstealing
    • Brahmacharya: conservation/cultivation of energy
    • Aparigraha: non-covetousness
  • Niyamas – 5 observances to nurture personal growth.
    • Saucha: cleanliness
    • Santosha: contentment
    • Tapas: heat – the process of releasing that which does not aid us
    • Svadhyaya: study of sacred scriptures/sources of wisdom and of one’s self
    • Isvara pranidhana: surrender to a higher power
  • Asana – physical yoga. postures which promote physical wellbeing; flexibility, strength, and detoxification of the body. Asana is about giving the body what it needs, purifying the energetic body and preparing it for a sitting practice i.e. meditation.
  • Pranayama – breathing techniques which connect us to our energetic experience, promoting harmony of mind/body/spirit.
  • Pratyahara – the turning of our attention inwards, to deepen our awareness of own experience and find space away from the demands of the world around us.
  • Dharana – focus and concentration. By strengthening our concentration and focus, we release the mind from meaningless distractions, opening space for deeper and greater awareness and perception.
  • Meditation – exercises to still the mind, which help to de-stress from busy modern living.
  • Samadhi – the bliss we experience when we let go into the divine universal consciousness.